Connect with us on facebook twitter blog


Public Relations and Corporate Communications India Summit

The Event

This is the first National Public Relations Weekend Conference in India.

A carefully designed event of learning and sharing that brings together professionals engaged in the business of Public Relations from diverse firms and from corporate communications departments across organisations.

This is an initiative by The PRomise Foundation – a not-for-profit that has been set up with one goal: to do PR for Public Relations.


The Venue

Le Pondy is the venue for the conference. It is a premium leisure resort beautifully lounged at an estuary between Chunnambar River and the Bay of Bengal. Le Pondy celebrates Pondicherry in all its true sense - the spirit, the architecture and the revelry.


It means to act or to do
It refers to the process of engaging
It is also the acronym for Public Relations And Corporate Communications India Summit


Event Schedule

02:00 pm: Summit Check-In & Refreshments
03:30 pm: Inauguration with Special Address by J. V. Vil'anilam, ((Read speech) Author of Public Relations in India and Former Vice Chancellor - Kerala University) Q & A to be moderated by Sukanti Ghosh, APCO Worldwide
04:30 pm: Special Session on Storytelling by bestselling novelists Anita Nair and Ashwin Sanghi moderated by Amrita Ganguly-Salian
05:30 pm: Keynote Address by Deirdre Breakenridge, New Jersey, USA (Author PR 2.0 and Putting the Public back into Public Relations) followed by Q&A with Anant Rangaswami
06:50 pm: Panel Discussion – Where do we lag behind in winning the elusive Cannes Lion?
  1. Prema Sagar, Genesis Burson-Marsteller
  2. Robert Holdheim, Edelman Public Relations
  3. Shwetha Shukla, P&G
  4. Deepa Dey, Airtel
  5. Arun Sudhaman - The Holmes Report (moderator)
08:15 pm: Inaugural Gala - Cocktails and conversations with a live performance by Swarathma

10:30 pm: Post dinner shuttles to partner hotels

08:00 am: Breakfast at respective hotels followed by shuttles at 8.30 am to Le Pondy
09:15 am: Panel Discussion – The Barcelona Principles and their impact on evaluating campaigns
  1. Meenu Handa, Microsoft
  2. Sunayna Malik, Text 100
  3. Jaideep Shergill, MSL India
  4. Paresh Chaudhry, Madison Public Relations
  5. Shravani Dang, Avantha
  6. Aseem Sood, Impact Research & Measurement (moderator)
10.30 am: Panel Discussion - The scope for Ethics in a cut-throat world
  1. Sabiana Anandaraj, Aircel
  2. Yusuf Hatia, Fleishman Hillard
  3. Senjam Rajsekhar, Vedanta
  4. Dhrubajyoti Gayan, Candour
  5. Garima Varma, GE
  6. Nitin Mantri, Avian Media (moderator)
11.30 am: Emerging Leaders Round Table led by Event co-chair Shane Jacob (A panel of young leaders on the power of Youth in enhancing the profession includes Vikram Kharvi, Swetank Jain,Tarunjeet Ratan, Amrita Pai and one young delegate to be chosen by the co-chairs)
12.45 pm: Lunch
01:30 pm: Presentation on content creation by The Content Company
01.45 pm: Panel Discussion - Our Time Is Now: Evolution of Public Relations in India to carve a niche of its own
  1. Madan Bahal, Adfactors
  2. Chandan Chatterjee, SIMC
  3. Madhuri Sen, Waggener Edstrom
  4. Radhika Shapoorjee, IPAN H&K Strategies
  5. Pradyuman Maheshwari, MxM India (moderator)
03.00 pm: Open House
03.15 pm: Transition (for those who want to leave to catch late evening flights to Mumbai and New Delhi from Chennai)
03.30 pm: Formal close to the summit - Relaxation and Informal Engagement continues


Event Partners

Platinum Partner Gold Partners Silver Partners
edelman genesis The Content Company impact simc APCO
    Event Partners    
avian the-holmes mxm avignyata sage
centronics support shady ideas sab-miller global-alliance  

Regular registrations for the 2012 summit have closed. Cause-related registrations are available and you may contact for details. For more details about the organisers visit


Movers – Umesh Nair, Ajit Pai, Mariam Joseph, Supriya Morde, Liza Saha, Parakram Hazarika,              Divya Singh
Shakers – Bhuvaneshwari Joshi, Preeti Kumar, Aruna Singh, Shrey Khetarpal
Event Co-Chairs – Shane Jacob and Amith Prabhu